Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

"Knowing how to use a credit card wisely, shop for a mortgage, choose from a menu of employee benefits or save for retirement have never been more important than they are today. And yet too many people lack either the information or the incentive to know and understand how to make good decisions about personal finance. Clearly, education is the key to any effort to improve financial literacy."

Charles L. Evans
President and CEO
Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

Summit 2007
Watch Summit 2007 now

"Financial literacy programs raise the quality of life for individuals and families. Visa was one of the first to promote financial literacy programs nationally through our Practical Money Skills for Life program and now through our university financial education portal, What's My Score."

Jason Alderman
Director of Financial
Education for Visa


Practical Money Skills for Life

What's My Score

April 21, 2008 4:00 pm Eastern/1:00 pm Pacific

Q. When is this event?
A. This event is being recorded at the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago on April 21, 2008 at 9:00 am Eastern and available as a time-delayed broadcast via the web on April 21, 2008 at 4:00 pm Eastern / 3:00 pm Central / 1:00 pm Pacific.

Q. Where can I watch the event?
A. On April 21, 2008, please login to watch the webcast here: http://www.practicalmoneyskills.com/summit2008/

Q. How much does this event cost?
A. This event is free.

Q. What if I cannot attend the webcast. Is there an option to view the event later?
A. Yes. The webcast will be available after the event as an always available on-demand video. Once you register, you will receive an email after the event with the link to view the webcast. You will only need a computer and speakers to watch the program.

Q. What is a webcast? Do I need to travel?
A. A webcast is a web seminar or conference that allows many participants from multiple locations to view the summit without traveling. Webcast participants need only a computer with Internet access.


SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

Q: What do I need to view this site?
A. You need the most recent version of Adobe Flash.

Q: Where can I get free upgrades to meet this site's system requirements?
A. Upgrades for various browsers are listed below:

Note that some company networks prevent individual upgrades on computers. If you receive an error message that says you do not have permission to upgrade, contact your network administrator.

Q: Are cookies required to view this site?
A. Yes, you must have cookies enabled in order to access our site. For information on how to do this, visit How do I Enable Cookies? below.

Q: How do I enable cookies?
A. Following are step-by-step instructions to enable the cookies in your browser.

Note that some firewalls and security tools also include cookie-blocking settings. We recommend you refer to your product manuals for instructions on how to disable this setting as it often resolves streaming issues.